Musical Friends

Rob Szabo   http://www.robszabo.com/
Scott Poley   http://www.scottpoley.com/
Andrew McCrorie-Shand    http://www.55songs.com/
Tom Billington   http://www.tombillington.co.uk/
Kim Beggs   http://www.kimbeggs.com/
Karla Adolphe   http://karlaadolphe.ca/
Songs from the Blue House   http://songsfromthebluehouse.com/
David Booth   http://www.therecordingbooth.co.uk/
Viper Central   http://www.vipercentral.ca/
Greg MacPherson   http://www.gregmacpherson.com/
Nathan   http://www.nathanmusic.ca/
James Keelaghan   http://www.keelaghan.com/
JP Hoe   http://www.jphoe.com/
Tim O’Brien   http://www.timobrien.net/
Karla Anderson   http://www.karlaanderson.com/
Tannis Slimmon & Lewis Melville   http://www.tannis.ca
Chris Coole   http://www.chriscoole.com/
JD Edwards   http://www.thejdedwardsband.com/
Suzie Vinnick   http://www.suzievinnick.com/
Dan Walsh   http://www.baritonedan.com/
Chloe Albert   http://www.reverbnation.com/chloealbert
Kat Danser    http://www.katdanser.com/
Cori Brewster   http://www.coribrewster.com/
Jesse Zubot    http://www.jessezubot.com/
Steve Dawson    http://www.stevedawson.ca/
Andrew Downing   http://www.andrewdowning.com/
Andrew Collins    http://www.sytesounds.com/
Lloyd Peterson    http://lloydpeterson.ca/
Blackie and the Rodeo Kings    http://blackieandtherodeokings.com/

Artists & Designers

Lynne McIlvride Evans, Visual Artist    http://www.mcilvride-evans.com
Julie Vincent, Photographer    http://www.julievincentphotography.com
Kelly Wainwright, Conceptual Artist    http://www.playjumpeat.com
Brendon Ehinger at Colourblind Graphic Design    http://www.cbgd.ca
Nico Boesten at Fairtrade Creative    http://fairtradecreative.com/
Clawhammer Letterpress     http://clawhammer.ca/
Jeff Carter at Fourserious Creations    http://www.fourserious.com
Craig Medwyduk at Guppy Design    http://www.guppydesign.com

Favourite Guitar Stores & Gear

The Acoustic Guitar, Calgary    http://www.acousticguitar.net
The Twelfth Fret, Toronto    http://www.12fret.com/
Myhre’s Music, Edmonton    http://www.myhresmusic.com/
Dusty Strings Co., Seattle    http://www.dustystrings.com/
Gryphon Stringed Instruments, Palo Alto   http://www.gryphonstrings.com/
Frailers Guitar & Banjo Shop, Runcorn (UK)    http://www.frailers.com/
John Pearce Strings    http://www.jpstrings.com
K&K Pickups    http://www.kksound.com
Schertler Pickup Systems    http://www.schertlerusa.com

Organizations, Magazines, Good People & Places

Oxfam International    http://www.oxfam.org
Geez Magazine     http://www.geezmagazine.org/
Reverend Billy & The Church of Stop Shopping    http://www.revbilly.com/
Paste Magazine   http://www.pastemagazine.com
Canada Council for the Arts   http://www.canadacouncil.ca
Manitoba Film and Music    http://www.mbfilmmusic.ca/

Some Favourite Venues & Music Events

Whitstable Folk Nights, Whitstable (UK)
Fish Creek Concerts, Calgary (Canada)
The Green Note, London (UK)
The Ironwood Stage & Grill, Calgary (Canada)
West End Cultural Centre, Winnipeg (Canada)
Streaming Cafe, Kelowna (Canada)
Harvest Sun Music Festival (Canada)
Live at the Institute, Kelvedon (UK)
Acoustic Routes, Cambridge (UK)
Ram Folk Club (UK)
Café ‘t Keerpunt (NL)
Gasthaus Lamm in Neidlingen (Germany)
Leith Folk Club, Edinburgh (Scotland)
Jenfeld Haus, Hamburg (Germany)
Maverick Festival (UK)
Café Castaneda (Germany)
South Country Fair (Canada)
Music in the Meadow at Mt Engadine Lodge (Canada)
The Black Sheep Inn, Wakefield (Canada)
Oakville Performing Arts Centre (Canada)
Puget Sound Guitar Workshop, Washington State (USA)
Paradiso, Amsterdam (NL)
‘t Keerpunt (NL)
Foothills Acoustic Music Institute, Alberta (Canada)
ColdSnap Music Festival, Prince George (Canada)
The Park Theatre, Winnipeg (Canada)
Music Star (Germany)
Adler Meidelstetten Concerts (Germany)